How to slow down travel speed in SuperHighways?

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

X-Me

How to slow down travel speed in SuperHighways?

Post by X-Me » Thu, 30. May 19, 22:41

Hello,
playing X Rebirth I collected a number of things, small and big, that I don't like and would see modded.
Having to start from somewhere, I picked point #1 on my list, the superhighways connecting Sectors.
I want to reduce their travel speed a lot, as it was before patch 4.00 and the HoL dlc.

So I've extracted the totality of the game files.
Also I have extracted both DLC files -- sure, in different folders.

Since I want to change a speed factor or something, I thought that it'd involve some basic data change.
Looks like I'm wrong. Bear in mind that this is my first attempt at making a mod for X Rebirth.

Inside [root]\ libraries\ highwayconfigurations.xml I see these definitions:

Code: Select all

<tubeconfiguration id="super_hw_tube_config" material="" macroname="props_he_super_highway_stream_macro" lanewidth="50">
        <scaling maxplayerspeedscale="1.5" maxhighwayspeedscale="2" />
        <fading fadeinfraction="0.1" fadeoutfraction="0.1" />
        <edge edgestartfraction="0.75" edgecollisioneffect="super_hw_edge_collision_effect" edgecollisioneffectdelay="0.5" maxedgedeceleration="50" breakoutspeed="0.0" />
        <outsideforce linear="250" angular="0.25" range="4" />
        <acceleration base="0.05" />
        <aifactor speed="0.9" acceleration="0.25" />
        <boost duration="5" value="1" />
        <part partname="repeater_part" fadestart="0" fadeend="0" speed="2.5" speed_var="0.0" />
    </tubeconfiguration>

<tubeconfiguration id="super_hw_tube_config_m" material="" macroname="props_he_super_highway_stream_m_macro" lanewidth="50">
        <scaling maxplayerspeedscale="1.5" maxhighwayspeedscale="2" />