Playing/Streaming X4: Foundations for the first time

This forum is the ideal place for all discussion relating to X4. You will also find additional information from developers here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

yogdog433

Playing/Streaming X4: Foundations for the first time

Post by yogdog433 » Sat, 27. Feb 21, 11:58

Hello everyone, hope you're well today and having a great weekend so far.

I realize this is very cheeky of me considering it's my first time here in the forums; I've checked the rules and don't think I'm breaking any rules by posting, but if I am I'm really sorry. I fully intend to be here more in the future as I'm sure I'll have a billion questions about the game and how to play it.

My name is Yogdog, I'm a small streamer and I'm going to be streaming some X4: Foundations for the next 10 hours, for the first time; Egosoft were incredibly generous and gifted me a copy of the game. I'll be going through the tutorials first and then making my first foray into the universe.

The last X game I played was X3: Terran Conflict which was one of my favourite games of my childhood so I'm pretty excited to give it a go, I never was able to board the Paranid Hyperion in the past or even use boarding well but instead got into the biggest ship I could and went hunting Xenon. Kha'ak were more of a problem though.

If anyone wants to pop in and come watch and laugh at how terrible I am or offer some advice I'd be really grateful. Thanks for reading and have a great weekend :) https://www.twitch.tv/yogdog

Y-llian
x4

Re: Playing/Streaming X4: Foundations for the first time

Post by Y-llian » Sat, 27. Feb 21, 15:10

Welcome to X4 and the forum.

We like to help if we can, do feel free to post questions. We also enjoy a good debate and you’ll find various corners on here where folk discuss, what spiced scruffin actually taste like to the granular intricacies of every aspect in the game.