I wanted to post this in a private message, but it didn't allow me to do it. So I will post it this way

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

I wanted to post this in a private message, but it didn't allow me to do it. So I will post it this way

Post by Guest » Tue, 13. Oct 20, 01:55

Regarding to this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=181&t=422018&start=75

I have read the different comments out there and I would like to add this:

I am a sound designer myself, and personally I wouldn't like it when someone would 'just' copy my sounds to improve the needs for a game just for 'fun'... or what ever other reason there is.

Just to add this to the thread:

Code: Select all

You should not believe everything that someone writes from nothing. He is a nobody!
1. he has not even introduced himself
2. would the companies contact you themselves if they wanted to
3. you should not give up everything because of a troll
1. I am Hydlide of reasonexperts.com
2. I have certain obligations to protect the work from others
3. I am not a troll. Trust me ;)

Code: Select all

@Hydlide: thank you for destroying a mod for absolutely no reason. Neloth23 put a lot of work and time into something he wanted to give the community for no profit and you have nothing beter to do than destroying it.
Will the company of the game he has taken his sound files from have any disadvantage because of it? No!
Is he making any profit with the work of someone else, No!
Has he made other people happy by sacrifying his free time for other people, yes!
Again, thank you very much