My first 48 hours of X4

Please post any spoilers for X4: Foundations here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

memxcom
x2

My first 48 hours of X4

Post by memxcom » Fri, 22. Feb 19, 13:39

I was going to buy it on day one but decided to wait for a patch or two, anyway now I have the game :) .

I'm an old vet with X rebirth and previous games so going to x4 I was hoping for easy learning curve, well I was wrong there, my first issue was the famous or infamous docking of your elite vanguard, first few times ship crashes and blew up, after that it went through the floor ( bug). Anyway I went to youtube and the guide there was very helpful ( I mastered dockings ) but eventually got the mk2 software for landing, I started doing those solo missions like repairing satellites and mine clearing to earn money, with 10k to start with you need a lot of missions just to get a decent mining or trading ship, right now just flying around the system exploring the areas doing solo missions, no crashes yet so excellent on stability.

My main issue for beginners is steep learning curve and not enough solo mission content, I had a nice repair satellite mission for 150k ,got to second satellite and stupid xenon blew it up so that repair mission failed and it takes ages to find another decent paying job mission, those 15k ones are crap IMHO and are OK if you want to spend 50 years playing X4.