X3R and later X3TC - Starting out advice please

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

orangeslices

X3R and later X3TC - Starting out advice please

Post by orangeslices » Sun, 22. Apr 18, 03:45

Hi,

I'm new to X3.
I've just started up X3 Reunion.
I'm waiting to start X3 Terran Conflict.

May I kindly request the correct forum to ask the following:

Where or How do I learn how to Fly and Trade? I've started the Tutorial but I'm getting blasted (oh it's called Simulator). I started the "Humble Merchant".

Many thanks,

"Orangeslices" :)

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Sun, 22. Apr 18, 11:52

Hi and welcome. You need the X Trilogy Universe forum which is for gameplay topics for the X games up to but excluding X Rebirth. I'm moving your thread across now.

When asking for advice, it helps if you name the X game you are playing in the thread title so I have done that too.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

NewtSoup
x4

Post by NewtSoup » Sun, 22. Apr 18, 14:27

If you are on the humble merchant start then you have an Argon Mercury ship which is a transporter and an Argon Discoverer which is a light fighter.

You'll have started in Argon Prime too.

First thing tell the discoverer to dock at the equipment dock in argon prime where you are.

To do this press R to bring up your property list and then click on the discoverer and then select Command (C) and go to the Navigation menu and you'll work it out from there. - - I think you may be in the Discoverer to start with - if this is the case just dock both ships at the same station so you can change ships to the mercury. You can do this by finding the ship you want to switch do in your property list, go to "Advanced" and then "Change Ships"