Page 3 of 6

Posted: Tue, 13. Feb 07, 01:11
by Cycrow
its detecting the pirates.

it doesn't actually check the enemy status of the ships just thier presents.

i'll have to look at adding these checks in so it works with the friendly pirates script

Posted: Tue, 13. Feb 07, 01:47
by reinhart_menken
I was guessing that the script checks for "vanilla enemies" instead of relations, and I was hoping you would be kind enough to add that :):P

Posted: Fri, 9. Mar 07, 22:13
by Cycrow
added in a check for enemy ships, so if u have friendly pirates, it should ignore them.

Posted: Fri, 9. Mar 07, 23:15
by NeoSeether
Er, maybe it's just me, but there aren't any scripts included in the package...

Posted: Fri, 9. Mar 07, 23:27
by Cycrow
try it again now

Posted: Sat, 10. Mar 07, 01:27
by defiant1
did u post a link yet or is thier another topic i should look for the updated swen script in?

Posted: Sat, 10. Mar 07, 09:53
by Cycrow
its the link on the first page. It'll take u to the webpage where u can download the latest version

Posted: Wed, 14. Mar 07, 00:43
by Flybye
I just wanted to say super thanks :)

I've been trying to raise my rep with the Paranid, and having a Sat in each of their sectors has been incredible help. I don't have to manually check each sector anymore :)

Posted: Sat, 30. Jun 07, 05:04
by surferx
Hey! Will this work on detecting Shivan Dragons that are in the XTM? They have turned evil with the newest patch and will attack anything with their Kyons. Thanks.

Posted: Sat, 30. Jun 07, 14:29
by Cycrow
it depends what race they are, as it only checks for certain races.

at some point i will be adding a check for any enemy ships as well, so it should be included in that

Posted: Sat, 30. Jun 07, 15:01
by surferx
AFAIK the dragons don't belong to any race. In XTM ver. 0.7.1 they were neutral to everyone except pirates who they attacked at every chance. Now that 0.7.2 is out the dragons attack anything; ( they now show up as red icons on the map) but the reason I wanted to know if you system detects them is the value of the scales.
I've already installed SEWN, so I'll find out sooner or later. Thanks.

Posted: Wed, 4. Jul 07, 06:41
by jumbled
Can you make it so the satellite replacement service gives out a global contract, rather than sector-by-sector? I want ALL my sats covered, cuz they get killed everywhere, especially with XTM and frequent random attacks by Xenon, Kha'ak and pirates in all sectors. If I had to wait for that rare occasion when I'm in an AI station AND the BBS message comes up, it'll take forever to get it all covered.

Also, do you need to have the 'enemy detection' coverage active all the time, or can you turn it off? I get tired of hearing "emergency signal' all the time, and that's WITH the Capitals Only setting, due to so many Caracks, Galleons, Reavers, J's, K's, and Kha'ak capitals popping constantly... It's crazy! The Rapid Response ships can barely keep up to clean them out.

Lastly, sorry, but I couldn't handle the poor English in your text file, so I made a few corrections. If you'd like a copy, send me your email and I'll give it to you. :)

Posted: Wed, 4. Jul 07, 12:22
by Cycrow
i can enable a global command to enable/disable so you can only get warnings when you want instead of all the time.

u could send me the text file and i will gladly add it into the package.

being dyslexic, my spelling and grammer is not the best.

ill look into a global contract, most likly a fixed price based on the number of sectors in the game. So it'll be like 70-80% of the costs if you were to have contracts for every sector

Posted: Wed, 4. Jul 07, 16:42
by jumbled
Ok, let's give this a try... Here's the version I fixed.

Code: Select all

  <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?> 
- <language id="44">
- <page id="2008" title="Script Cmd Names" descr="">
  <t id="319">COMMAND_ASSIGN_SEWN</t> 
  </page>
- <page id="2010" title="Script Cmd Names" descr="">
  <t id="319">Add/Remove Satellite from SEWN</t> 
  </page>
- <page id="2011" title="Script Cmd Shorts" descr="">
  <t id="319">SEWN.Assign</t> 
  </page>
- <page id="7545" title="SEWN">
  <t id="1">[author]%s[/author]You must choose an advanced satellite</t> 
  <t id="2">SEWN</t> 
  <t id="3">Your %s SEWN Satellite has detected enemy ships.</t> 
  <t id="4">[author]SEWN Configuration[/author]Your current settings are [green]%s[/green]\nSelect ships for your satellites to detect:\n\n [select value="ships-all"]All Ships[/select]\n [select value="ships-fighters"]Fighters And Captiol Ships[/select]\n [select value="ships-cap"]Captiol Ships Only[/select]\n [select value="ships-capnom6"]Captiol Ships Only, Not including M6[/select]\n [select value="exit"]Never Mind[/select]\n</t> 
  <t id="6">[author]SEWN Configuration: [b]%s[/b][/author]Your current settings for this satellite are [green]%s[/green]\nSelect the new setting you wish to use\n\n%s\t[select value="exit"]Never Mind[/select]\n</t> 
  <t id="7">\t[select value="%s,%s"]%s[/select]\n</t> 
  <t id="5">SEWN: \033GConfiguration\033X</t> 
  <t id="8">SEWN: \033GView Contracts\033X</t> 
  <t id="9">Global Settings</t> 
  <t id="10">All Ships</t> 
  <t id="11">Fighters and Capital Ships</t> 
  <t id="12">Capital Ships Only</t> 
  <t id="13">Capital Ships Only, Not M6</t> 
  <t id="20">[author]%s - Satellite Replacement Service[/author][center][title][u]Satellite Replacement Service Available[/u][/title]Hi pilot, are you fed up with your SEWN network getting destroyed by enemy fighters?\nWell for a small hourly fee of [b]%s[/b] credits, our company will replace any destroyed satellites and automatically connect them back to your SEWN network.\n\nWe will also charge you the price of the advanced satellites when we need to replace one.\n\nWould you like this service in [blue]%s[/blue]?\n\n[select value="yes"]Yes, sign me up[/select][/center]</t> 
  <t id="21">[author]%s - Satellite Replacement Service[/author]Ok, we shall make sure your satellites are replaced.</t> 
  <t id="22">SEWN: \033GEnable Satellite Replacement Service\033X</t> 
  <t id="23">[author]Satellite Replacement Service[/author]Your current Replacement contracts are as follows:\n\n%s\n\n%s</t> 
  <t id="24">You currently dont have a contract in [blue]%s[/blue]</t> 
  <t id="25">Your contract in [blue]%s[/blue] is [b]%s[/b] credits\nWould you like to cancel your contract?\n\n[select value="yes,%s"]Yes, cancel it[/select]\n[select value="no"]No, I want to keep it[/select]</t> 
  <t id="26">%s for [b]%s[/b] credits\n</t> 
  <t id="27">No contracts available\n</t> 
  <t id="28">Satellite Replacement Service\n</t> 
  </page>
  </language>
Hopefully that comes through ok.

Posted: Wed, 4. Jul 07, 22:57
by surferx
Cycrow wrote: being dyslexic, my spelling and grammer is not the best.
Well it has not interfered with your skill in scripting, which is excellent.
Cycrow wrote: ill look into a global contract, most likly a fixed price based on the number of sectors in the game. So it'll be like 70-80% of the costs if you were to have contracts for every sector
Good idea here, I go into the sectors where I have ASats and don't always get the BBS offer. Could the contract determine how many ASats you have and adjust the fee? Some sectors require more than one.

Posted: Wed, 4. Jul 07, 23:02
by Cycrow
the current system is basically that you pay a maintance fee for the sector, and that basically includes insurance to cover the costs of replacement sats.

so the price will be the same for a different number of satalites.

the main thing your paying for is the company to keep an eye on the satlites and to pay for the maintance ships

the replacement is a kind of bonus

Posted: Sun, 29. Jul 07, 16:38
by Sahvion
Hey Cycrow, downloaded your script but have run into an odd problem:

The installer can't install it, keeps telling me - "Unable to open script package"

I've re-downloaded it several times with the same problem, any ideas?

(I'm using v1.86 of your install by the way)

Posted: Sun, 29. Jul 07, 16:59
by draffutt
Sahvion wrote:Hey Cycrow, downloaded your script but have run into an odd problem:

The installer can't install it, keeps telling me - "Unable to open script package"

I've re-downloaded it several times with the same problem, any ideas?

(I'm using v1.86 of your install by the way)
you need v2 of the installer to install his scripts now.

Posted: Sun, 29. Jul 07, 17:27
by Sahvion
I see...

Wasn't aware there was an update (I don't come on here that often)

Posted: Tue, 31. Jul 07, 07:39
by spoidz
Cycrow,

Is there any way to modify your script to add Pirate bases or Xenon Stations.

Reason I ask is I am trying to determine if we can kill/push the 12 vanilla pirate bases into the new XTM sectors. Also I "seem" to be having Xenon Station respawning into vanilla sectors after a kill.

Wondering, if I learned how to modify it , I could then just wait to see if/where they respawn and not have to kill one at a time and then search for him, not knowing when he'll show up. Would it be as simple as adding the right object type to the right place in your script?

If it's possible, just let me know and I'll keep learning code to do it. If it's not feasible at all then let me know and I'll keep manually killing one at a time.

Thanks