I need help with modding.

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

ShadySands
x3ap

I need help with modding.

Post by ShadySands » Thu, 4. Jun 20, 10:45

Hi, so I'm really new to modding and this game itself, and I need help from more experienced people. I read the rules and I'm supposed to ask questions about the mods in their dedicated topics. But I have a lot of questions so I decided to make a thread about them. Also English is my second language so it's a bit hard for me to scan a dozen topics with 50+ pages in them in hopes to find an answers to my problems. I hope I didn't broke the rules too much here.

So after checking out some mods I decided to use these ones for my X3 AP:
1. Lucikes Script Collection for X³: Terran Conflict
I'm not sure where to unzip this mod compilation. To (\x3 terran conflict) root directory or to (\x3 terran conflict\addon) directory, because I'm trying to mod Albion Prelude. Does it even compatible with AP? :? Also, do CLS and CAG from this compilation work with AP?

2. SCR MARS Fire Control
"MARS v5.20+ is compatible with Albion Prelude."
So MARS is compatable with AP but where shoud I unzip it (\x3 terran conflict) or (\x3 terran conflict\addon) because it's AP?

3. MOD Missiles Rebalance Mod
Same question here. Also in installation's instruction it says to rename .cat and .dat files, this is pretty straightforward: I have 1-13 .cat and .dat files in root directory so i'll name .cat and .dat files from the mod 14-14, but if I need to put them in (\x3 terran conflict\addon) i'll need to name them 5-5. So wich directory I should put them in?

4. SCR Missile Safety
"Installation
Copy the contents of the zip into the X3_TC folder
or in the case of X3:AP, into ... \Steam\SteamApps\common\x3 terran conflict\addon"