EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[XTM - TECH. SUPPORT] Technical support for Xtended Mod
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 104, 105, 106 ... 125, 126, 127  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2695 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 18. Jul 09, 17:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

http://www.thexuniverse.com/viewarticle.php?articleid=301

I'm left with that when I click;

The X-Tended Mod 0.7.5 FULL version.
This is the complete XTM package which includes all files needed to play XTM 0.7.5.
ONLY download this version if you do not have a previous XTM 0.7.* installation.
>>>Click for the full download. Includes installation instructions<<<


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
HDD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Sartorie





Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 384 on topic
Location: Hamburg
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 18. Jul 09, 17:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

http://www.thexuniverse.com/forum/showpost.php?p=159415&postcount=9

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2695 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 18. Jul 09, 17:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks Sartorie,

downloading it now Very Happy


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
HDD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1434 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Jul 09, 19:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi guys

I'm posting this as I do not know if I have the most up to date version of XTM? My game starts up with XTM 0.7a splashed over the loading screen.

I am currently in the process of downloading the full 0.7.5 version (in case its needed in future) as well as the patch version. However I also have:

XtendedModScripts-V0.71b-28.05.2007

This is present in Cycrows PM. Do I need an updated version of that to? or is the patch/full versions I'm downloading all I need?

Any help appreciated, thanks.

edit: Almost forgot to ask: Is a restart required if I need to update?


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
captainradish





Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 9 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Jul 09, 06:43    Post subject: Original Trading Scripts Reply with quote Print

I apparently accidently deleted the script that handles autotrading. I can't buy the Trading Computer Mk3 and when I just give it to myself with the cheat scripts it doesn't do anything. I cannot sector trade or universe trade. Does anyone have the original scripts or can direct me to where I can get them? I have absolutely no desire to re-install.

If it makes a difference, I'm running the newest patch plus XTM.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
baric



MEDAL

Joined: 06 Aug 2007
Posts: 214 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Jul 09, 08:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

They are part of the bonus pack. so it is possible to just reinstall that BUT it may jack up your XTM game. You can always us ethe community script collection sticky and find the script there...it will have a (signed) next to it.

Good Luck.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16462 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Jul 09, 10:13    Post subject: Re: Original Trading Scripts Reply with quote Print

captainradish wrote:
If it makes a difference, I'm running the newest patch plus XTM.

Only the authors of XTM could tell whether XTM makes a difference here. Merged.

Autotrader (aka Trade Mk3, aka ST/UT) is not part of Bonuspack; it is part of stock game. However, Bonuspack did update (undocumented) at least some of its files, possibly all, so (re)install of Bonuspack might solve the problem.

However, it is technically possible that XTM has "fixed" some autotrader files too, and about that I can say nothing.

Further question. If you did delete some files, how do you know that only autotrader files were deleted? IIRC, a script can call another script, and gives no instant error if that another script (file) does not exists. The call simply returns null or something like that. So errors may lurk in many places.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
captainradish





Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 9 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Jul 09, 14:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I know it is only the one file setup.plugin.autotrade because I made the mistake of trying to install the apricot gunboat mod without backing up any files. I accidently just cut and pasted the script files without backing anything up.

Edit: I found a copy of the file in my scripts.backup3107 folder. Hooray! Now my autotrading is working like it's supposed to. I'm not really sure whether there was any difference between this file and the one I deleted, but at least sector trading is now working.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gareth2050





Joined: 04 Jul 2009
Posts: 9 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Aug 09, 09:10    Post subject: A Few Questions Reply with quote Print

Just got X3 so I've come well late to the game.
A few things have got me baffled.... First of what is the 'Vannila' is it the EMP?
Also i've downloaded XTM and got it working but my old save game (bankrupt Assassin) does not work, is this normal for a Mod.
Also my version of XTM states on the loading screen that its version 0.7a, but I keep seeing XTM 0.7.5 mentioned but I can't find a link for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16462 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Aug 09, 12:22    Post subject: Re: A Few Questions Reply with quote Print

Gareth2050 wrote:
A few things have got me baffled....

First, Forum Posting rules are explicit. Merged to relevant thread for the XTM questions.

"Vanilla" means the non-modified game. Installation of Bonuspack is considered to be part of vanilla though (and is highly recommended). All other scripts and mods (like XTM) are "not vanilla".

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SecondAcc





Joined: 03 Mar 2008
Posts: 295 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Aug 09, 14:15    Post subject: Re: A Few Questions Reply with quote Print

Gareth2050 wrote:

Also i've downloaded XTM and got it working but my old save game (bankrupt Assassin) does not work, is this normal for a Mod.

It's normal.

Gareth2050 wrote:
Also my version of XTM states on the loading screen that its version 0.7a, but I keep seeing XTM 0.7.5 mentioned but I can't find a link for it.

That's normal, too.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ezequeel





Joined: 02 Aug 2006



PostPosted: Wed, 5. Aug 09, 17:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

lol I feel really stupid.

having trouble trying to figure out how to open the xtendmod script patch
and yes i read the post but still finding it hard to understand

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
justice1992





Joined: 29 Sep 2008
Posts: 21 on topic
Location: South Africa
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 13. Aug 09, 21:59    Post subject: XTM COmpatible mods dont work with my XTM HELP? Reply with quote Print

tell me why does my star trek ships (XTM COMPLATABLE dont want to work with XTM? this is very frustrating! okay listen, when the game starts up i imeddiatley view the shipyard then i can see all my ships on the shipyard list then the game makes a fast flash and then the ships just dissapear! (The Ships i added with Plugin manager installer)

why dont it work? i mean it is XTM COMPATABLE after all and i have done a clean installation then patched my game to the latest patch available for x3 reunion then i intalled XTM, someone help please? Sad

and the authors of the ships are MM and Kris, i tried to run one authors ship at a time and even downloaded the MM Kris compatibilty installer but still it wont stay in the shipyard, the problem lies with XTM, Kris and MM's ships run fine on the Vanilla X3 reunion. HELP Confused


{Forum Rules. Merge. jlehtone}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Lost_Marauder





Joined: 07 Aug 2009

Location: Roma

PostPosted: Thu, 13. Aug 09, 22:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

uninstall and reinstall the ships you downloaded via Cycrow's Puglin Manager.
Sometimes the download may be corrupted, so another thing you can try is to download those ships again.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scourge225





Joined: 16 Feb 2007



PostPosted: Tue, 18. Aug 09, 22:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

One of the issues XTM brings up with bad installs is Rock Beetle Shells and Shivian Dragon Scales selling for millions. However, some of the other things in my XTM game indicate it went fine (No Pirate Novas with Otas Shields, Otas Repear has 3x 125 MJ shields, etc.)

I haven't gotten around to Maelstrom and the Unknown Sectors, but I can't quite tell if my install is okay or not. I did a clean install of X3 from Steam (patched to 2.5), installed the Bonus Pack, and then XTM, and moved the files it specified...


_________________
"Brilliant. Obviously that same hamster that drives your Autopilok is also throwing stones out the back end of your ship. When you need to jump somewhere he subsitiutes throwing E-cells to get there quicker." Vertigo_Edge
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 104, 105, 106 ... 125, 126, 127  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 29. Nov 14, 00:35

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.19239 seconds, sql queries = 75