EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] PSCO1's CockpitMod v1.33 for X3TC v3.1 (update: 13.09.2014)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16 ... 60, 61, 62  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Fri, 2. Oct 09, 17:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry but i want to talk about this Eclipse !

Only this ship have a specific cockpit .. experimental, and not really finished but it work .. there are no problems


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Commander Zane





Joined: 03 Aug 2006
Posts: 283 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 2. Oct 09, 18:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So it actually hasn't been uploaded yet? When you say it has a specific cockpit are you referring to internals or the canopy glass? That was the Eclipse I checked and the internals were the same as the Nova's and all other non Terran M3s.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Fri, 2. Oct 09, 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print



this is the "old Eclipse" cockpit ... only with this ship
I ve checked with v1.18b ... no problems.. Confused


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Commander Zane





Joined: 03 Aug 2006
Posts: 283 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Oct 09, 01:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah, for some reason that's not the cockpit I get, and I even have it set as my first patch for highest priority.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sat, 3. Oct 09, 06:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Have you tried with the "mods" folder ?


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oceanmist667





Joined: 07 Sep 2009
Posts: 281 on topic
Location: caprica city
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 01:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

will it mark the game as modified???

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oceanmist667





Joined: 07 Sep 2009
Posts: 281 on topic
Location: caprica city
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 01:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

will it mark the game as modified???

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deadbeat_Spinn





Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 6106 on topic
Location: Leaving The Well Of Stars And Approaching Eternity's End
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 01:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes, anything created by a third party will result in a "modified" tag and try to avoid double posting.


_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lodger





Joined: 27 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 13:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

PSCO1 wrote:
use X3modManager to open cat file of my mod

then, find and delete "objects\environments\others\dust.pbd"

add my new dust file in cat file (my mod) (add option: check compression filter; deflate X3TC)

once inside, rename the new dust file like that:
"objects\environments\others\dust.pbd"

close x3ModManager, and run X3tc

EDIT: sry i have not really understand your question (because my link is not for a no-dust file; its a re-sized dust file)
-if you want to fly without dust of my mod, delete my file
-and if you want play without original dust, delete it directly in 01.cat of your X3TC install folders (dont forget to keep original)


Any chance you can create smaller particles with your mod and reupload them. The mediafire links are now expired and I have next to no experience with editing things in x3modmanager. I love your mod and being able to reduce space partiles would just make it that much more awesome.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 13:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
Any chance you can create smaller particles with your mod and reupload them. The mediafire links are now expired and I have next to no experience with editing things in x3modmanager. I love your mod and being able to reduce space partiles would just make it that much more awesome

are you using the last 1.18b version ? paticules are still small (i think) but if you want smaller particules ask me the percentage reduced sized of the particules you wish.. and if u want it with or without HUD (gui)
ive just try with 50% its still visible but they have almost disappeared


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GuntiNDDS
Guest








PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 14:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi PSCO1,

is it possible for you to make a version without the blue glass tinting ?
I read the post where you explained how to remove it but i did not understand it.

Very Happy

Back to top
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 14:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

lol with GUI or not ?


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Killjaeden





Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 4552 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 15:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
Yeah, for some reason that's not the cockpit I get, and I even have it set as my first patch for highest priority.


check out if a "tships"-file is in the gamedirectory under the "types" folder...
This might be there if you use Mars because of the repairdrones.
If you have one delete it.
If PCO1 has included Mars-compatibility you don't need it, if not repairdrones still work but not as pretty.


_________________

Tutorial Custom Turrets; Guide advice on placing turrets; Guide Performance of Models
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

modified
PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 17:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

thx to help me Killjaeden Laughing

humm yes gazz's Tships is not the same of mine..
line 32:
Fighter Drone MkII

My cockpit line:
line 17:
Eclipse
ships\argon\cockpits\argon_m3eclipse_cp_scene


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum


Last edited by PSCO1 on Sun, 4. Oct 09, 17:35; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GuntiNDDS
Guest








PostPosted: Sun, 4. Oct 09, 17:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

PSCO1 wrote:
lol with GUI or not ?


hi, with GUI Very Happy

Thanks alot !

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16 ... 60, 61, 62  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 1. Oct 14, 10:10

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.24966 seconds, sql queries = 73