About X3's Galaxy Editor

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

GoldEagle
x3

About X3's Galaxy Editor

Post by GoldEagle » Tue, 17. Jan 06, 02:20

Are there any tutorials for the in-game X3 Galaxy Editor? I am having a hard time trying to figure out how it works.

I'm new to the X-Universe so I have no prior about how it works.

Thanks....

handzon
x3tc

Post by handzon » Tue, 17. Jan 06, 02:34

hi there you might look under the x2 forums, as there is guides in there
also when you start the ed press num enter. this will bring up a scrolling menu. for adding stations etc.
Handzon c.e.o at SPARTRANS TRADING CO.
[ external image ]

GoldEagle
x3

Post by GoldEagle » Tue, 17. Jan 06, 02:43

Thanks for that, I will try it out and see what comes up. I'll post what I come up with.

GoldEagle
x3

Post by GoldEagle » Tue, 17. Jan 06, 03:44

I seem to have figured out how the editor works but it's is very difficult to make maps with the setup they have. Is there some GUI for this?

How can I delete planets, suns, asteriods, etc???????

handzon
x3tc

Post by handzon » Tue, 17. Jan 06, 04:59

yes well im still working on that side of it, but when i added sun i ctd so wouldnt adivse on that.
Handzon c.e.o at SPARTRANS TRADING CO.
[ external image ]

nuclear_eclipse
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Tue, 17. Jan 06, 05:43

You can delete any object by highlighting it on the sector map, then pressing the D key. You can copy any object to the clipboard or remove it from the clipboard by pressing Shift-C, and Paste all objects from the clipboard via Shift-V. When in the sector map, rotate highlighted objects via numberpad /, -, +, 0, and '.' - you can then reset the rotation back to 0 via numberpad 5. Press 'p' while selecting any object to get a detailed list of properties for that object, including name, lighting, and more.