Are the "Tour of a Lifetime" and other TP Mission worth doing?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Etheron
x3

Are the "Tour of a Lifetime" and other TP Mission worth doing?

Post by Etheron » Wed, 23. Aug 06, 04:05

Hello. I'm writing cuz I've had a TP Iguana Vanguard for a while, although ok to make it follow me around to carry stuff i dont want in my personal ship's cargo bay, I'm still new in the game ans starting to think that i should rather sell it for investing the money on other more profitable enterprise (factory, complex, trade, etc). The only reason why i havent sold it yet is because this "Tour of a Lifetime" BBS mission keeps appearing and it needs a TP, but alas, my notoriety is still too low to get any of these mission. So i was thinking on holding on to my Iguana Vanguard (as far as i know, its the fastest and the best TP trasnsport in the game, perfect for the "tour of a lifetime" and others mission) so when i get enough notoriety I'll give it a try. However i am wondering if this "Tour of a Lifetime" thing really deserves me to hold on to my TP, is it fun? Is it profitable?. I7ve heard that this Tour of a lifetime was originally buggy, but I dunno if they fixed it on the current patches. And if it is so, waht kind if bugs to it have? Is there any chance that i can make a TP like the iguana to actually be an income producing asset? ... at this point of the game im starting to actually need money instead than just a fancy and rare TP to follow me around ..

Thanks in advance for your advice and help.

Etheron

Mazer
x3

Post by Mazer » Wed, 23. Aug 06, 04:09

i have never done one of those missions, and i have hundreds of millions of credits, plenty of ships and complexes, and top ranks.

in my opinion no they are not worth it.