xenon invasion mission

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

DrwHem
x4

xenon invasion mission

Post by DrwHem » Wed, 3. Sep 08, 21:22

so i attempted to use the search feature on this website to lookup info on invasion missions but that thing is worthless. i got every topic with the words xenon or invasion so ill just ask. how are xenon invasion missions setup to appear? so far ive checked every single factory and trading station in 3 jumps of a xenon sector and i still havnt found a mission. i have a fighter with a combat rank of marksman.

cale_online
x3ap

Post by cale_online » Wed, 3. Sep 08, 21:26

good question. lol
i've never seen an XI appear, apparently theres a pattern but you have to work it out. lol

as for the useless search, its alot easier to use google and type egosoft fourm, then what you're looking for.
theres also a better way to search using google but i cant remember it.
i've given up on the board search cos every time i look for something comes back with almost every post. lol

jordan kirwan
x3tc

Post by jordan kirwan » Wed, 3. Sep 08, 21:29

it normally goes on in one sector only! at a time
try the sectors within 3 jumps of thes:
getsu fune
scale plate grean+new income
black hole sun
menaleasus paradise
[Insert sig here]

Geggo
x3tc

Post by Geggo » Wed, 3. Sep 08, 21:33

At worst I have seen almost a game day long period when there was no XI missions anywhere, now I have done 4 in matter of couple hours. All because random number generator.

I doubt that your combat rank has any affect on the appearance rate, just the intensity.

Just to speed your looking trips, you only need to visit one station in each sector, if there's XI on, it 's on all stations.