[TC] BUG!!! Wingman, turet and drone kills do not count a smy kills.

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Alexei_Gladkikh
x3tc

BUG!!! Wingman, turet and drone kills do not count a smy kills.

Post by Alexei_Gladkikh » Fri, 2. Jan 09, 23:17

Topic say it's all. I am new to ther game and I do not undestand that. It could only explained as been a bug. Why???
I believe game up to 1.4 pach, such evident bug should be weed out.

Allan F
x3ap

Post by Allan F » Sat, 3. Jan 09, 02:42

It's not a bug. Only kills where the ship you yourself occupy shoot, counts. Turret kills counts.
Maverick: Requesting permission for flyby.
Air Boss Johnson: That's a negative ghostrider, the pattern is full.
Goose: No. No, Mav, this is not a good idea.
Maverick: Sorry Goose, but it's time to buzz a Split.
Split: Split now give you .... Aaaarrriiiigh.

Esc.Control

Post by Esc.Control » Sat, 3. Jan 09, 04:23

Except when you're doing station defense missions. Then your wingman kills count.
\/ :smile: \/

RedLeader

Post by RedLeader » Sat, 3. Jan 09, 11:31

Bad design choice. Underlines soloing as the most viable fighting style, as sending other ships in combat is kind of loss-loss - U lose money if they kill, and lose even more if they get killed. That's not to say capital ship fire support is a bad thing if the alternative is defeat.

Alexei_Gladkikh
x3tc

Post by Alexei_Gladkikh » Sat, 3. Jan 09, 23:44

iT'S CLEARLY A BUG.
Missiles kills count, but wingman not?
Why the hell give as tools of making money, build fleet, wings commands??
Game clearly target economical and military development. But what the point of all this if you CAN NOT USE THIS tools in beneficial faction?

It is absolutly clearly a bug. Turets kills do not count as I notice, BTW.