[TC] Poisoned Paranid

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Zayoungb1
x4

Poisoned Paranid

Post by Zayoungb1 » Fri, 27. Mar 09, 16:48

So a couple days ago I decided to run the Poisoned Paranid start. At first I looked at the requirements for it and was a little thrown off. After several attempts I finally got a good start down in the south eastern part of the universe map.

So I am about 18 hours in or so and have now got an ore and silicon mine and my starting ship is off as a starting ut. I have a Boron m4 as a combat ship at the moment due to lack of 25mj shields at the moment. I only have about 800k in my personal account and that's about it.

So I am planning to get my silicon mine tractored and set up a closed energy loop when I get the money. Do any of you have any other suggestions of what money producing options I should be running to get my money flow up. I am trying not to get the free items in the universe and would prefer not to go pirate.

Thanks in advanced.

Kapakio
x4

Post by Kapakio » Fri, 27. Mar 09, 16:54

I did the mini plot mission very easily doing mainly combat missions (protect station, patrol, etc.) They are very profitable. You also can upgrade your personal ship with the second hand offers, just keep moving among different sectors. You are even able to take some build station missions close to shipyards' sectors.

You may want to start one of the plots too, to boost up your income, but not required really.

Bishop149
x3

Post by Bishop149 » Fri, 27. Mar 09, 16:55

Get a TP, buy some marines. . . .combine it with your combat ship (might be an idea to wait till you have an M3). . . use it to capture a pirate M6.

Use your M6 to capture almost anything else. . . . good first one is a Hyperion. . . . . take over universe. . . .