Picking up passengers

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Foonchacha

Picking up passengers

Post by Foonchacha » Thu, 14. May 09, 08:33

I am new to the game, a bit lost but trying to figure things out as best I can. Biggest problem I am having now is taxi missions. They say go to a station and I do. Then I have no idea how to pick up a passenger from there. The book is not clear and I have searched the forums for taxi missions and turned up nothing. Could someone please explain how to pick up person(s) from stations to continue taxi missions? Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks again,
Foonchacha

Thelic
x4

Post by Thelic » Thu, 14. May 09, 08:35

That would depend on the taxi mission. Many taxi missions require a TP class vessel to complete. Others, referred to as 'quick taxis', can be done with any ship that supports M class cargo and is equipped with Cargo Life Support. If these conditions are met, the passenger automagically boards your ship and off you go.

delray
x3tc

Post by delray » Thu, 14. May 09, 08:36

He will enter your ship automatically provided it has Cargo Lifesupport System installed.

TPs have it installed by default, other ships can buy it in a number of places, most notably Pirate Bases.

Sometimes he will refuse to fly a low-class ship and will demand a TP (which is a bus in this game).

Foonchacha

Post by Foonchacha » Thu, 14. May 09, 08:53

I am in the argon starter. I guess this is not the ship for such missions.

delray
x3tc

Post by delray » Thu, 14. May 09, 09:10

It's only for "Quick Taxi" missions, the ones where guy is desperate to get to his destination very fast and will pay extra and bear worse than usual conditions.