New Frontiers (Shipyard and Sector Question)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Razgriz9
x3

New Frontiers (Shipyard and Sector Question)

Post by Razgriz9 » Tue, 18. Aug 09, 16:09

Greetings!

I'm relatively new to the scripting in X3TC, however I have a fair bit of real world experience, so I'm learning quickly. I had a couple of questions for anyone able to shed some light on them.

First, I'd like to try to add some sectors to the game, such as up around the area of the Terran Sectors, out by the Oort Cloud. Is there anyway to do this? To create brand new sectors? I feel as though there must be with Mods such as Transcend II in development. I didn't see anything in the Script Editor Really, and when I looked to the Galaxy Editor, it started me off with a completely empty Universe... I never used it much in X3R but I thought I remember the Galaxy Editor allowing you to modify the actual game world...?

Secondly, I wanted to add the Terran Factories to their shipyards. I wrote a simple script to add the ones them, however, it added them with no quantity. Was there a command I should be using? I believe (I'm at work and am not 100% sure) that the command I used is: "<RefObj> add product to factory or dock: <Var/Ware>". Is there a better command? Or perhaps a second command that I need to use to stock the stations?

One of my goals also is to create a shipyard which will be able to buy ATF ships from. Would this same command be used? Also in this case would I need any other lines to stock the shipyard properly?

Thank you very much.

Raz

Razgriz9
x3

Post by Razgriz9 » Tue, 18. Aug 09, 17:23

I believe I may have found an answer to my question regarding the shipyard not selling the factories. There is indeed a second command I need, along the lines of "add <number> product to <station>". Will test for sure tonight...