[TC] Red Laser tower conundrum

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

General Dave
x4

Red Laser tower conundrum

Post by General Dave » Tue, 25. Aug 09, 01:45

When I was a sprightly M3 pilot with no traders working for me, no stations etc i used to terrorise boron and paranid space and literally cap hundreds of their lovely freighters to sell.
However lately ive been wondering will those red towers ever see me as blue again ?

I've made peace with the local police, hacked the necessary stations, even took out a few Khaak and pirates in some of the systems yet still the lasertowers show red.

As a matter of fact im pretty sure my UT's pass right on by oos without causing any fuss, so why are the sodding things still red and is there a way to blue them without blowing them up ?
:)

RandomBandit
x3tc

Post by RandomBandit » Tue, 25. Aug 09, 02:33

I passive aggressively hope they stay red. You "terrorized" them and should not have even been cleared by the military...but that is not how this game works...so...I think your only option is just what you said. If you have the race in question set to friend and they are still red, you can not 'befriend' them again.
<X3tc 2.0> patched up to 3.1 (No BonusPack)
<X3ap>
I do not use scripts/mods.

General Dave
x4

Post by General Dave » Tue, 25. Aug 09, 02:48

I wouldn't have minded it being harder to win their trust. Being impossible to win over a lasertower sucks though,ill have to take a rep hit and blow up all four of them, or maybe spawn a particularly nasty mission in there and take the whole sector. =/
:)

RandomBandit
x3tc

Post by RandomBandit » Tue, 25. Aug 09, 02:54

heh, I have heard of that exploit before. Accept a defend mission for a station that is competing with yours and fail...that might work if you can find a brutal patrol mission and lead some ships to the towers.