[TC] Requesting help with raising Yaki relations

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

lastebil
x3tc

Requesting help with raising Yaki relations

Post by lastebil » Tue, 8. Dec 09, 20:20

I just started playing this game again. I had very good relations with the Yaki. (Max I think). Then I did a mission, with some 3 mill pay, really crappy if you ask me :P. Anyways the mission was to kill a yaki Akuma. After this the Yaki won't give me missions anymore. I've been looking for yaki "kill innocent freighter" missions for hours, but I've yet to see a single one. So, what do I do to gain Yaki favor?

EmperorJon
x3tc

Post by EmperorJon » Tue, 8. Dec 09, 20:51

Kill enemies in Yaki space is an easy one; find an assasination mission nearby and wait until they spawn in Yaki space, then get the easy rep. :lol:
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______

jwigeland
x3tc

Post by jwigeland » Tue, 8. Dec 09, 23:00

Fly to the shipyard in senators badlands - they will offer missions from there. You can also poke into Weaver's tempest to see if those stations are still blue (and offering missions). I can't imagine your rep went from hero to zero for one kill, but I could be wrong. If the shipyard is red then do as Emperor suggests.
Q9550 / 3.4GHz
P5Q Deluxe / 400MHz
4GB HyperX DDR2 / 1066MHz
EVGA GTX 580 Superclock

Bill Huntington
x3tc

Pirate station in Savage Spur

Post by Bill Huntington » Tue, 8. Dec 09, 23:05

If the Yaki shipyard does't give you missions, go to Savage Spur. There is usually (or sometimes) a pirate station in the NW that will eventually offer either a hack or a taxi mission to the Yaki. Just do missions for them or other stations around there until it happens.
Bill in S.F., enjoying the game

wizrd755
x2

Post by wizrd755 » Wed, 9. Dec 09, 00:33