Argon Titan M2 Weapon equipping help?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Vortexz
x4

Argon Titan M2 Weapon equipping help?

Post by Vortexz » Mon, 8. Feb 10, 08:38

I just bought an argon titan. I have 60 million away to spend on weapons. Do i need more money? If i dont, what weapons do i need. ( i am a complete noob when it comes to weapons so please explain where to find them).

Help will be very much appreciated.
There's coffee in that nebula! - Kathryn Janeway

- How about a russian roulette booth? And here's the kicker, we put bullets in all the chambers, that way *everybody* wins! -

The-Gizmo
x3tc

Post by The-Gizmo » Mon, 8. Feb 10, 10:00

Usually Photon Pulse Cannons and Flak Artillery Array / Cluster Flak are best for any M2 ship. 60 million should be enough to kit most of it out. Set the PPC to capitals, and the flak to either fighters or attack all enemies.

I think the encyclopedia will show you what factories/sectors that sell them if you've already come across them.

OniGanon

Post by OniGanon » Mon, 8. Feb 10, 11:03

I'd mix in some Ion Cannons into the front along with the PPCs, with PPCs on the sides, Mix of FAA and CFA on top and bottom, and IBLs in the rear.

Ion Cannons are of Boron make, CFAs are Argon (I know Akeela's Beacon has some forges), FAA are Teladi, and IBLs are Yaki.

perkint
x3tc

Post by perkint » Mon, 8. Feb 10, 13:08

What are you going to be using it for? AI control? IS or OOS? Makes a very big difference as to what's best.

Altho, I would agree with The-Gizmo that PPC and FLAK is always a good combination (and in my opinion the best if under AI control).

How to get them? Depends on which game - X3R or X3TC?

Tim
Struggling to find something from the forums - Google it!!! :D

mrbadger
x3tc

Post by mrbadger » Mon, 8. Feb 10, 13:38