CFLAK v FAA

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

stg1969
x3tc

CFLAK v FAA

Post by stg1969 » Sun, 4. Apr 10, 12:48

Hi, playing TC 2.5 and i'm glad to read reports that CFA is now fixed.

I have both CFA and FAA on my M2, but was just wondering, is there any point mixing them up, or are CFA just better full stop.

Currently my UP and DOWN turrets on Titan and Boreas (IS and OOS) have 2xCFA and 2xFAA

Should i just make this 4 CFA

Oh , and what opinions does anyone have on having anti-fighter cover in other turrets, because ive heard talk of NOT mixing weaps in turrets,

Currently my setup is this

FRONT - 8xPPC
R & L - 4 x ION Cannon 4 x PPC
UP & DOWN - 2xCFA 2xFAA
REAR - 4xCIG 4xPBE

Is this a balanced loadout, i'm fairly new with Cap Ships, X3TC has allowed me to make money so much faster.. :wink:
Cargo Bay now contains "Your Cold Dinner"

EmperorJon
x3tc

Post by EmperorJon » Sun, 4. Apr 10, 14:10

Loadouts ok, as for CFA I wouldn't say 'Fixed', sure you don't have to hit the target bang on but it still doesn't quite act as an area blast.

1 prob. with the loadout.

Rear turret. The moment you're in range your CIGs'll open fire, and tso will the PBEs which have less than 1/3rd the range. See where I'm going? :wink:
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______

AgamemnonArgon
x3tc

Post by AgamemnonArgon » Sun, 4. Apr 10, 14:19

Credits are not a concern, when it comes to protecting the ships. Get CFA or FAA as one can buy it. Availability is a problem, so use the lookup to find out which factories produce it. I will put FAA on up, and FAA on lower gun turrets, but not mix the two. If a ship can use them, I will put at least four on a ship.
Argon Patriot and Battlemaster
Peace - Through Superior Firepower

Sn4kemaster
x4

Re: CFLAK v FAA