[TC] How long do Khaak/Xenon Invasions/Patrols Last?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Black_Shade

How long do Khaak/Xenon Invasions/Patrols Last?

Post by Black_Shade » Mon, 10. May 10, 04:02

So I started playing again, and I've restarted 3 times now because of these retarded invasions handicapping my plot. Xenon invasion of Scale Plate Green/PTNI when I'm doing the 2nd/3rd terran mission. Pirate Nova goes boom everytime. Restart.

The last 2 times, I've had Khaak invasions of Circle of Labor. Terran Mission 3: patrol circle of labor. Seeing 3 khaak destroyers light up as requirements for my "very easy" patrol mission is just ridiculous. So after 3 restarts it's becomming clear that either im either the most unlucky person ever or these invasions have been programmed in (for what possible reason I have no idea) when doing the plots. My question is- how long do the destroyers stick around? The Argon aren't going to be able to kill them, so do they despawn eventually? I'd like to finish the plot up to at least get my vidar, but an M3 just can't kill khaak destroyers.

Also, the last time I quit TC was because my PHQ quest was impossible, as the quest to board the orca was tied to combat rank (which i had near maxxed...). This caused said orca to have a full stock of invincable 5 star marines, making it untakable. Has this quest been changed so it's not so retarded?

Catra

Post by Catra » Mon, 10. May 10, 05:48

if that sector is their destination, they stick around till dead.
if it isnt, then theyll kill w/e it is thats attacking them and move on.

Black_Shade

Post by Black_Shade » Mon, 10. May 10, 07:09

Catra wrote:if that sector is their destination, they stick around till dead.
if it isnt, then theyll kill w/e it is thats attacking them and move on.