The Teladi must Die

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

bbenham
x3

The Teladi must Die

Post by bbenham » Thu, 22. Jul 10, 23:24

I spent the past 2 weeks building up a nice base of operations, ships etc.. in Argon space with the intent to completely wipe out the Teladi. So I finally get all ready and set, jump in a fleet into Teladi space, set them as "foe" and guess what..

As soon as I started shooting, the ARgons started slowly turning red back home.. Tried it several times, each time with the same result.

So here's my question. Why would the Argons care about the Teladi?

I know some races are natural enemies and I could switch gears, but I really want to understand why the argons would care about Teladi.

Thanks guys..

imperium3
x3tc

Post by imperium3 » Thu, 22. Jul 10, 23:41

How indiscriminate is your firepower? IE is it possible you're hitting Argon traders in Teladi space, which upsets the Argons of course.

Or maybe everyone likes the Teladi :?

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Nanook » Thu, 22. Jul 10, 23:44

Or maybe your game is modded with one of those fine mods that makes the races more 'interesting'? :wink:
Have a great idea for the current or a future game? You can post it in the [L3+] Ideas forum.

X4 is a journey, not a destination. Have fun on your travels.

Derkylos
x3tc

Post by Derkylos » Thu, 22. Jul 10, 23:47

Did you set Teladi to "foe" in the global settings? If so, all your patrol ships will now be blowing up any wandering Teladi traders, which makes the Argon defence forces a mite uppity...
Sum, ergo cogito.

Da-V-Man
x4

Post by Da-V-Man » Thu, 22. Jul 10, 23:48

Could it be that you have ships attacking the Teladi in Argon space? Teladi are everyone's friends, even the pirates.
These days I mainly just talk to plants and dogs,