[TC] Questions about how every got the 25 mil for the hyperion.

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

wgentry99
x3tc

Questions about how every got the 25 mil for the hyperion.

Post by wgentry99 » Sat, 7. Aug 10, 04:00

I have been playing humble merchant for quite some time so I am hesitant to start a new one, but i'd really like to have the hyperion, but i'm not very experienced with boarding. I played through the poisioned paranid start in a modified game with the bailing script and got the 25 mil that way. My first question is would it be a realistic way to make the 25 mil, just by capping paranid ships and not doing any remote trading, or would i need to trade to get some of the money. Or would I probably need to combine capping and system defense missions? Also if the capping strategy would be valid, which sectors would be the best to prowl around in? In my modified game i usually hung around Interworld, while taking the ocassional raid on the paranid sector to the south. The hunting was pretty good but the shipping eventually couldn't keep up even with the ocassional task force coming to their rescue. Would there be better sectors to hunt in or would this one be my best bet? Would like to keep this run vanilla.

xfir01
x3tc

Post by xfir01 » Sat, 7. Aug 10, 04:19

I'm not sure what kind of time constraints you're on in that start, but seems to me the easiest way to make lots of cash in the beginning is doing missions, no? couple million for a simple transport ought to pay it off in no time, I would think.

Smacksim
x4

Post by Smacksim » Sat, 7. Aug 10, 04:47

I love this start and use it to do a timed race against the clock. It can be done in <9 hours. I'm currently playing this start and just got my hyperion a couple of hours ago. Here's a screenshot I took for my own records so I know what to beat next time!