Adding existing cockpits to other ships

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Fidelias
x3tc

Adding existing cockpits to other ships

Post by Fidelias » Mon, 11. Oct 10, 20:11

Hello there, I'm not really good at modding(since I've never done it) but is there any way that I could use already existing cockpits from cockpitmods and putting them on ships that the cockpits aren't on already? What I mean is mixing and matching so that all of my ships have cockpits even the ones I got after the cockpit mod. I am using ShawnsCockpitMod v 1.5 and it won't cover the Star Destroyer and other ships that I just downloaded.

Note: I will not be releasing anything I mod and, if I do, all credit will be given to the original modder.

Thank you in advance for your replies.

Killjaeden
x3tc

Post by Killjaeden » Mon, 11. Oct 10, 20:40

it is just a simple change of a path in the tships file, using doubleshadow's x3 editor 2. Can be done easily.
[ external image ]
X-Tended TC Mod Team Veteran.
Modeller of X3AP Split Acinonyx, Split Drake, Argon Lotan, Teladi Tern. My current work:

Fidelias
x3tc

Post by Fidelias » Tue, 12. Oct 10, 03:52

Thanks! I just downloaded it.

Sorry, I don't mean to keep bothering you, but do you know any modding for dummies on here that could walk me through this?

joedawson
x3

Post by joedawson » Wed, 13. Oct 10, 15:18

I might be doing some of this when i get home tonight. Ill post a tutorial, as I will probably have to figure it out myself as I haven't played the game in awhile (3.0 is my motivation)

Fidelias
x3tc

Post by Fidelias » Wed, 13. Oct 10, 16:34

Thanks! Because I have NO IDEA where to start. I've tried looking at the tutorial stuff but so far it isn't going well... But I'll keep trying.

urbanfreak

Post by urbanfreak » Thu, 14. Oct 10, 16:01