(Orbital Weapons Platform Question) need help on this.

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

DarkkUnit_1

(Orbital Weapons Platform Question) need help on this.

Post by DarkkUnit_1 » Tue, 26. Oct 10, 02:33

ok first off...yes im new to the game but i know my way around mods and stuff..so i got a large orbital defense weapons systems platform using a cheat but...it don't do anything when enemy's are in around it, how do thay work? is there a mods/script for that can make them work? ( if they even really work on there own) and if not what can thay do? im just a lil lost on how thes things work..i mean whats the point of calling them "Orbital Weapons Platforms" if thay don't do any thing. but if any one can set me strait on this plz do. trying to better under stand the game and the things in it as well as mods that may/may not work.

Vayde
x3tc

Post by Vayde » Tue, 26. Oct 10, 13:37

The Orbital weapons platforms are a bit like a ship at 0 speed. They need to be filled up with missiles and guns for them to work. They do bugger all for OOS combat but will work if you're in the same sector and enemies are present.
Still life in the old dog yet...

DarkkUnit_1

Post by DarkkUnit_1 » Tue, 26. Oct 10, 14:48

humm but how would i do this, (and as far as OOS combat, no clue in to what you mean by that plz explain that). how will this work by just adding missiles and guns? or do thay have to be a specific type of guns and missiles ? from what i thought was, there were slots for the weapons on the platform like a ship has slots for its guns. are u sure that it will work by just simply adding armaments in its docking hold?

Vayde
x3tc

Post by Vayde » Tue, 26. Oct 10, 15:50

OOS = Out Of Sector combat or, when your ships do battle against enemies and you are not in the sector at the same time.