Fighting Paranid and Capping Ships

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

PCgamingelitist

Fighting Paranid and Capping Ships

Post by PCgamingelitist » Fri, 10. Dec 10, 01:09

So, I encountered a particularly large Paranid raiding party in Argon space and I was wondering about knocking it out. I'm relatively new to the game and haven't started any plots or interacted with the Paranid in any way. Up to this point in time I have only been fighting the pirates, Kha'ak, and Xenon. Also on a unrelated note: I noticed that when I cap ships the Argon for some reason send a Cerberus after me, and I was wondering if there was any way I could capture ships without consequences, other than selling them immediately, because up to this point I have been loading every time a ship bailed out.

Kirlack
x3tc

Post by Kirlack » Fri, 10. Dec 10, 01:17

Without more details on your game tips will be hard to come by :-)

What ship are you fying, how well kitted out is it, how big is the Paranid fleet and what does it consist of?

If you're attacking Argon ships (which includes all ships belonging to Terracorp, Plutarch or Jonferco) or you're attacking Boron/Teladi....possibly Slit ships in Argon sectors the local police will try to put a stop to it pretty sharpish.

Attacking Paranid in Argon space (or vice versa) or Split in Boron space (again, or vice versa) you will be ok, since the Argon and Paranid hate each other almost as much as the Boron and the Split.

Snafu_X3
x3tc

Post by Snafu_X3 » Fri, 10. Dec 10, 02:22

Which game are you playing? X2, X3:Reunion or X3: Terran Conflict? or before? Each game is an individual entity - they are not 'follow-ons' except in terms of plot &/or history, so they play differently depending upon which one you choose
Wiki X:R 1st Tit capping