Problem With Sabre Electro-Magnetic Plasma Cannon

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

jetforcef22
x3tc

Problem With Sabre Electro-Magnetic Plasma Cannon

Post by jetforcef22 » Wed, 29. Dec 10, 05:59

(First off I posted this in the tech support, not sure where to post it but got no answers there so I thought I would move it here)

Hello, I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this thread and if not please direct me to the right forum.

I am very new to the X-series (Bought the game on sale on steam) and I seem to be having a issue with the Electro-Magnetic Plasma Cannon on the Sabre. (I am doing the Terran Defender storyline) Before, my plasma cannon would shoot in 'Bursts' and would use up energy as I was firing. Now it seems to be stuck in Single Shot mode and therefore it is almost impossible to shoot down any enemies. I don't know what happened, I have not bought any additional weapons for the vehicle seeing that I am still restricted to do so, and would like to figure out how to resolve this issue.

(I have tried getting out and repairing the ship but other then that I am lost for an explanation.)

Thanks in advanced.

BDK
x3ap

Post by BDK » Wed, 29. Dec 10, 07:35

Not really sure why it happens, but you'll see that behavior through the entire game. Sometimes lasers will be perfectly synced while other times they'll shoot individually so it looks like bursts. Maybe hit K and turn on auto aim so it's a little easier to hit stuff.

jetforcef22
x3tc

Post by jetforcef22 » Wed, 29. Dec 10, 08:01