Need Help Please On Bala Gi Place an Advance Satellite in Xenon Sector 347

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

rolltidemustang
x4

Need Help Please On Bala Gi Place an Advance Satellite in Xenon Sector 347

Post by rolltidemustang » Thu, 31. Mar 11, 22:28

I need help please on this mission of how to complete it. I am just baffled of how? It does not matter if I am coming from the North,West. When I enter & try get to 0, 0, 0 I get owned. Now what am I suppose to do go in there with 12 python ships just to drop one Advance Satellite? :? That is crazy! What-ever you did to complete it I am ok with Scripts. I would appreciate the help. Thanks.

P.S. Yes, I am new at this game.

X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Thu, 31. Mar 11, 22:46

If I remember correctly, the satellite doesn't have to be placed exactly at 0/0/0.
rolltidemustang wrote:What-ever you did to complete it I am ok with Scripts. I would appreciate the help. Thanks.
You don't need scripts, you just have to think a little bit differently. ;) If the enemy is too strong, you should use a different tactic. Use a fast ship, for example an Argon discoverer. It has the cargo class M, so it can transport the advanced satellite, but is fast enough to get away from bigger ships.
Nun verfügbar! X3: Farnham's Legacy - Ein neues Kapitel für einen alten Favoriten

Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko as Kindle e-books!

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Nanook » Thu, 31. Mar 11, 23:00