A few questions about M6s and traders

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

ColtoM

A few questions about M6s and traders

Post by ColtoM » Tue, 12. Jul 11, 07:19

I'd just like to start off by saying that I'm new to the X universe and I've only played Terran Conflict.

My current budget is approximately 14 million credits. I've got 1 UT and 4 STs. I've just gotten used to the idea of managing multiple ships. Thus, it shouldn't take long before I've got a lot more UTs.

I find the combat of TC very entertaining so I quicky found myself flying in a Nova Vanguard.

Enough of the introduction, time for the questions.

1. Now that I seem to have a reasonable amount of credits, I've been thinking about buying an M6 and use it as my player ship. Is it possible to get a second hand one or am I going to have to buy one directly from a shipyard?

2. Which M6 should I get and what setup should I use? I haven't started doing any of the plot missions yet and I don't have any experience flying large ships.

3. Can M6s carry M3s and/or M4s?

4. If I run missions in an M6, should I bring some M3s along with me or will I be able to do just fine on my own?

5. Do traders, when in engaged combat, launch all available fighter drones right away or is there a limit for how many they will launch at the same time?

6. People seem to be mentioning APACs and BPACs. However, I don't seem to be able to find any PACs with prefixes in-game.

7. How do I quit playing this game?

Joe McCracken
x3tc

Post by Joe McCracken » Tue, 12. Jul 11, 08:09

Q 1: It is possible, however I think your fight rank needs to be up around the middle of the ranks. (someone else probably has the exact requirements)

Q 2: I personally like the Vidar. You can only get it by doing a certain plot, and it is free.

Q3: Only one M6 can carry M3-M5's.