Boring Boron game start, glitch!?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

SIMON POPPLEWELL
x3tc

Boring Boron game start, glitch!?

Post by SIMON POPPLEWELL » Wed, 13. Jul 11, 22:14

I decided to give this game start a go as I have never tried it before. Noticed you start with hostile rep with Split and Paranid, no problem I got my rep back up to friendly. But I've just started to recon Split and Paranid sectors and found there are lots of hostile police/Customs ships in Split and Paranid sectors and I've also got several hostile stations. :o Surely this can't be right? With nearly max rep with both races and how the hell have I got hostile stations when I've never visted the damn sectors. :evil:

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Nanook » Wed, 13. Jul 11, 22:18

That's the way it works. 'Apologizing' to the various red Split ships should solve that problem, but you'll have to hack the stations to get them blue. Apparently, not all the station managers got the memo about your rehabilitation. :wink:
Have a great idea for the current or a future game? You can post it in the [L3+] Ideas forum.

X4 is a journey, not a destination. Have fun on your travels.

SIMON POPPLEWELL
x3tc

Post by SIMON POPPLEWELL » Wed, 13. Jul 11, 22:22

Damn, it's going to cost me a small fortune to hack all those stations. :roll:

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Nanook » Wed, 13. Jul 11, 22:32

You're a Boron, you're supposed to shoot Split, not fraternize with them. Shooting them gives you money. Fraternizing will cost you. :lol:
Have a great idea for the current or a future game? You can post it in the [L3+] Ideas forum.

X4 is a journey, not a destination. Have fun on your travels.

SIMON POPPLEWELL
x3tc

Post by SIMON POPPLEWELL » Wed, 13. Jul 11, 23:43