TC - Bala Gi Legacy (PHQ) and my Yaki friendship. Compatible?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

deca.death
x3tc

TC - Bala Gi Legacy (PHQ) and my Yaki friendship. Compatible?

Post by deca.death » Mon, 1. Aug 11, 21:46

I'm just beginning my last plot in this game, and I glanced at walkthrough (standard procedure for TC peculiar and challenging plot system, thank you) there seem to be good deal of yaki slaughtering throughout the plot.

Now, I have local traders, stations, complexes and ships in yaki territory and what's worse, consider them friends. Is that major problem or what? My rep is highest possible I believe.

And if I'm not mistaken, somebody mentioned opportunity to get some unique ships to bail there, right? Ant was there similar opportunity in getting some very unique pirate blueprints, was it in this plot? Hints and info would be appreciated.

Zypherg
x4

Post by Zypherg » Mon, 1. Aug 11, 22:30

Spoiler
Show
if your rep with the yaki is maxed you won't have any problems just be selective of what you kill, the susanova proto cap and a few fighter kills won't hurt much just let the npc M7s kill the secret base.
Split say:"you fly with too little speed, or too much weed"

jjimlad
x3tc

Post by jjimlad » Mon, 1. Aug 11, 22:32

d.d, i was in a similar situation as yourself...bundles of fabs and high standing with yaki...

I had a little rep loss from the unique caps (2-3 of them) but otherwise nothing significant, so long as you are careful and not too gung-ho.

I didnt track the rep loss from the mission, but the supporting ships will take most of the aggro and the military complex for you, once you have cleared mines (run them over, dont "attack" them).