Am I the only one who ISNT excited about XR ?

General discussions about X Rebirth.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

apricotslice
x4

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 3. Oct 11, 04:33

One of the things I liked about the X series was that it was pretty new, pretty original.

But XR seems to be a cobbling together of a lot of general scifi stuff. The highways sounds like Freelancer, which I binned. The ship functions sound like Star Trek Bridge Commander, which was ok, but I'm a space combat pilot, not a pencil neck order giver. Drones have already been done to death in plenty of games, and I thought we had evolved beyond them.

Lots of interesting stuff, but it all sounds like bits and pieces of scifi games and scifi tv, all cobbled together.

What happened to X being unique and original ?

And then there is the modding aspect. For me, Gone.

I feel a sense of dread. X3 and TC were unplayable (imo) without major modding, why would the next game be any different ? And if I cant change anything, will the game last more than a week before I bin it out of frustration ?

On one hand, all this information is a downer. On the other hand, at least I'm not going to get a total shock when I load the game the first time. (If I do).

The more I read, the less enthusiasm I feel.

Am I the only one ?

Skeeter
x3

Post by Skeeter » Mon, 3. Oct 11, 04:46

Well i dont play many games these days just world of tanks. So me getting rebirth is pretty low unless its incredible.

Drones i duno i doubt i would like them tbh they seem stuck on to fill a void for some reason.

1 ship i dont mind that much as long as its like a m6 from x2 the osprey as thats the ship i used most of all as it could take damage but was a decent speed too and had good weapons.