[X3R] Kha'ak Destroyers pillaging my universe.. Help

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Dicemanx
x3ap

[X3R] Kha'ak Destroyers pillaging my universe.. Help

Post by Dicemanx » Thu, 27. Oct 11, 00:03

Patch: Latest one, (2.5 I think)
Bonus Pack: Installed
No other mods or scripts

I started playing X3R recently, currently a little over 6 days played game time. I finished the Bala Gi mission yesterday, got excited about the M7 Yacht and killed Xenon Ks and Js all day each time my shield would recharge to full. As a result my combat rank went up to Assassin and now the Kha'ak are spawning destroyers instead of clusters! I just happened to be in a sector at the end of a mission and I saw 2 destroyers + 1 cluster roaming around killing everything in sight. There seems to be nothing I can do about it. They toast my M7 before I even get close, and I don't have the funds for buying a M2. I only have a couple of small complexes with 4-5 factories in each, one Hyperion, one Medusa, one Elephant and a couple of M3s.

So my question is, is there a way to kill them which Im ignorant of, or should I just let this sector die off and hope they dont take too many other sectors? Or maybe I should re start a new game and set up a proper financial empire before raising my combat rank?

PS: I only saw this sector getting raped by chance, isn't there any notification system or something when entire sectors are getting wiped?

jlehtone
x4

Post by jlehtone » Thu, 27. Oct 11, 00:26

The infamous Kha'ak Invasion. They usually show up in two (random) sectors couple days from the start. If they spawn in sector that has stronger defences, they get wiped out sooner or later. This invasion was introduced in early patch to X3R and back then they were brutal: entire empires got wiped overnight. What you witness is tame and harmless.