How to use the Stock Exchange?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

SoLs

How to use the Stock Exchange?

Post by SoLs » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 04:08

I am a noob to this game and I want to know what equipment do I need to buy in order to look at the Stock Exchange? Also when I am there how do I use it?

pwnstar23
x3tc

Post by pwnstar23 » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 04:45

you have to have a good relation with the race, you have to own at least 1 station in that races sectors, and I don't know how to use it yet. Haven't got that far yet.

thyco
x4

Post by thyco » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 05:03

Argon require that you at least 1 station in their territory thats up and running.

Telardi only ask that you pay 10,000 credits for the privilage to use their stock exchange

Boron require that you just have Trader trade rank

Paranid require that you are at least Friend of Priest rep level.

Yaki and Pirates require any of the following : 14 spacefuel, 4 space weed, 7 or 7 slaves.

Havent found a terran stock exchange or Split stock exchange yet but seeing as the split are combat focused id guess you need the Fight rank equivilent of Trader.

Spoonikle
x3tc

Post by Spoonikle » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 05:32

Terran stock exchange is in Mars. You need to own a station in Terran space.
Stargate is better....

KAAWOOOOOSH!!

SoLs

Post by SoLs » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 07:48

So for humans you need to own 1 station though right?

Spoonikle
x3tc

Post by Spoonikle » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 16:17

SoLs wrote:So for humans you need to own 1 station though right?
Yes sir.
Stargate is better....

KAAWOOOOOSH!!

Belteshazzar
x3tc

Post by Belteshazzar » Sun, 18. Dec 11, 16:41