Asteroids in Ore Belt Issue X3AP

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Relicalchaos
x3tc

Asteroids in Ore Belt Issue X3AP

Post by Relicalchaos » Mon, 2. Jan 12, 09:29

I'm pretty new to the X-series. I actually started my first game as Bankrupt Assassin X3AP.

So I'm at the point where I'd like to have my own mining complex. Ore belt seemed like a good area... However, When I explored/ scanned, there isn't crap there. I browsed around, i see comments on the forums about there being like 60 yield asteroids there. My game.....there's nothing. Just to triple check, I went and looked up the coordinates on a site to some of the 60 yields. My game, there just small rocks?

Maybe its me still being new to the game, or its the choice "Bankrupt Assassin"?
Spoiler
Show
I found 1 asteroid Ore with a yield of 6 lol
I have the bonus pack installed 5.1

Is X3AP any different from X3TC universe wise?

JAFA_NZ
x3tc

Post by JAFA_NZ » Mon, 2. Jan 12, 09:34

AP is some years after TC, for "Lore" reasons there have indeed been adjustements to the universe.

Part of the aforementioned "Lore" is that the Ore Belt sector asteroid field got mined out by the Plutarch (& NMMC?) Corporation(s).

I understand there's a bunch of new mineral resources in the new sectors added in AP, which is good because you can't substitute a huge "Mobile Miner" fleet for the missing 'roids with the fix to that exploit.

Relicalchaos
x3tc

Post by Relicalchaos » Mon, 2. Jan 12, 09:39

Wow.. I didn't know that lol.. Thanks

SO basically, Are there any roids that have higher yields anymore?

I'm assuming I'd have to travel way into Xenon territory to get anything good?

Spychotic
x3tc

Post by Spychotic » Mon, 2. Jan 12, 09:44

You assume incorrectly.