[AP] Unknown object/UFO

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Darkemis

[AP] Unknown object/UFO

Post by Darkemis » Wed, 4. Jan 12, 19:04

Hi, I'm new to this game and I was recently mapping sectors and I got to sector that is left from treasure chest and in that sector I flew to west gates to hideout sector and right there at gates I stumbled upon something rather odd, I searched forums and google trying to find out what this thing is, nothing came up so I decided to make a topic with this in order to get some clues or explanation of what this thing is.
Also few details of my game, I'm playing Albion Prelude, 1st character (peacekeeper one), I didn't progress much in game yet, anyway here's what I saw:

[ external image ]

[ external image ]

I don't know what this is and as I said I already searched forums trying to find what this is but nothing came up so I hope someone can share their knowledge of this. I also have to go for a while and will be back within an hour or so.

DGBowman
x4

Post by DGBowman » Wed, 4. Jan 12, 19:17

Its the UFO, and has been in the X-games since at least X2 (possibly earlier, I never played X-BTF I'm afraid).

Catra

Post by Catra » Wed, 4. Jan 12, 19:19

if you center your camera on it and zoom all the way in, you can hear all the UFO noises it makes =P

also:
Spoiler
Show
follow it, as it will lead you to a secret UFO base
Just saying it forward: I give everyone 2 posts to make good, in context posts(proper english, as always, is optional). After that I'm ignoring what you have to say in that thread that's directed to what we previously were talking about.

perkint
x3tc

Post by perkint » Wed, 4. Jan 12, 19:20

Despite what some will tell you, it just adds a bit of amusement to the universe :)