(TC) Argon Patriot doing Terran Plot. Impossible to get 25MJ shields.

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Cubemonkey
x3ap

(TC) Argon Patriot doing Terran Plot. Impossible to get 25MJ shields.

Post by Cubemonkey » Sat, 18. Feb 12, 00:04

I'm about to do the sixth terran mission, and I'm still flying the starter elite with 2 5MJ shields and 4 PACs.

I'm a newbie, but it seems that I can't buy 25MJ shields anywhere but the one Terran station, and I don't have enough rank (9% short) to buy them. It seems like there are no missions offered in Terran territory, too. The helpful tips for this missions suggest having 25MJ shields on everything.

Am I missing something?

Also, why would my Demeter go to a solar farm where I've ordered it to buy energy, dock, and do absolutely nothing? It docks, leaves, and goes home to my wheat farm. I had to switch in to it and buy manually.

Burnt Pies
x3tc

Post by Burnt Pies » Sat, 18. Feb 12, 00:12

You're looking for a medium shield production complex, which should sell 25 and 200mj shields.

The ones nearby Terran space are in Argon M148 and Interworlds, but the Terrans themselves don't manufacture them. You'll have to head out there to buy them yourself.

Does the wheat farm have enough credits to buy the energy cells?

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Re: (TC) Argon Patriot doing Terran Plot. Impossible to get 25MJ shields.

Post by Nanook » Sat, 18. Feb 12, 00:29

Cubemonkey wrote:I'm about to do the sixth terran mission, and I'm still flying the starter elite with 2 5MJ shields and 4 PACs.