Seeking reassurance on the Terran Economy situation

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Oriestes

Seeking reassurance on the Terran Economy situation

Post by Oriestes » Thu, 15. Mar 12, 04:30

Hey all,

So like many noobs posting here in search of help, I'm only a beginner, perhaps intermediate at best, player of X3.

I started with the Argon "Humble Trader" beginning and spent the first week or so of playtime (in real-world hours) getting to learn things and slowly progress. I'm at a point now where I have my own Carrier, a TL for station building, some basic complex building knowledge and so on.

As I imagine many others do, I started researching (on the interwebz, not in-game) what ships exist, and making plans. There are some really nice, and frankly, unique Terran ships out there I had my eyes on. The Springblossom, for example, looks utterly unique (a Corvette that can go 300m/s+, I want one!). I noticed that the Springblossom and other Terran ships I wanted to fly require Terran-specific weapons and (in some cases) ammunition.

So, realizing that Terran stuff was a good thing to aim for, and that all of the weapons, ammunition and ships lay out in Terran space, an area I hadn't uncovered in my first weeks' playtime, I decide to kick off that storyline.

Things go well to begin with. I found my way to the Terrans easily enough, and started off that whole plotline.

Yet something's not quite right, I notice, as I travel their sectors for the first time. Aside from these super-large stations in each system, nothing else really exists from system to system. Not knowing any differently, I assume this is how Terran space is, and go about my business.