New to X3, have few questions.

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

ProdigyToby

New to X3, have few questions.

Post by ProdigyToby » Thu, 14. Jun 12, 02:02

I started playing x3:TC about a month ago and was very surprised I've never heard of this game. I love space sims and this is by far the best one I have ever played, the combat and economy and overall feel of the game seems to be spot on. I have played many games similiar to this such as evochron mercenary, freespace, and even EVE Online but I think this is my favorite. About a week ago I also purchased AP and started having fun with that and I wasnt even aware this game had scripts or mods, so about two days ago I installed this really amazing mod called XRM? It brought a whole lot more life to the game and I was very happy with it. I have a few questions that have been bugging me and would greatly appreciate any help on the topics.

After playing for a month I still cant figure out how to deal with small flighters with lasers (Im tired of just shooting off wasp missiles to deal with them, I want to be more conservative with my cargohold), I have been trying to use phase repeater or something like that because the description said it would be good for this purpose but I can never hit any fighters with these things even with 6 of them shooting at the same time with the asisstance of autoaim, im wondering if theres something else I should try or maybe a script or mod that would help me with this.