Coming back after a four month break; what should I work toward?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

xXEldestXx
x3tc

Coming back after a four month break; what should I work toward?

Post by xXEldestXx » Sat, 4. Aug 12, 14:51

Topic. I started playing TC again last night, and I can't quite remember what my plans were. I'd like to get started on the plots in the near future. I suppose I'll list my assets and ask for advice:

Fully outfitted Nova Raider(my personal ship)

2 Wheat farm complex in ringo moon+freighters
Ore mine in Cloudbase SE+freighters
2 Silicon mine complex in Herron's nebula+freighters

3 Universal traders

11.4 million credits

71 sectors visited(mainly in the block around Herron's nebula, branching south down to Ministry of finance, and west to ghinn' escape, with nothing to th southwest)

Argon Federation Marshal
Boron Queen's Guard
Split Creature
Paranid Friend of priest Duke
Teladi Company trader
Terran citizen.

Thank you for reading, and any help you can offer would be appreciated

TTD
x4

Post by TTD » Sat, 4. Aug 12, 16:49

It all depends on your style of play.

Looks like you like trading and being kind to all.

So you could set up a number of Local traders( radius 3 sectors from ship's trade sector).
Do this in each of the Race's best trade areas,and your rep will increase with them and your trade rep will go up too.

As you explore further afield,keep an eye on your UTs,as they may get themselves one shotted by Qs.

Other options are open,depending on your game-style.

Sinxar
x4

Post by Sinxar » Sat, 4. Aug 12, 18:03

If you are an epic trader I invite you to give my hub trading guide a look over (its in my sig).