Aldrin bases and terran economy in AP

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

TheGoldElite
x4

Aldrin bases and terran economy in AP

Post by TheGoldElite » Sat, 11. Aug 12, 12:16

Well I've gone for a new start as terran. So I'm new to the whole saving the economy thing, but I'm buying M5s and placing them in as many of the stations as I can to save them, and I have a few questions.

1. Which stations are most important? I heard it was the C ration and water and ice I think, so I'm prioritising them first, because they don't respawn easily and aren't buyable, right? I'm also saving any weapon stations that can't be bought at the shipyard.

2. Do the aldrin stations dissapear too? if so, which ones do I need to save?

3.Is it okay for me to m5 all the stations and leave it at that, or do I need to rush out the Sector traders as well?

4.Why in gods name is this not fixed?

X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Sat, 11. Aug 12, 12:29

TheGoldElite wrote:4.Why in gods name is this not fixed?
If you just started, how do you know that it wasn't fixed? I just started my second ingame day as Terran in AP now and I have no problems with disappearing stations.
Nun verfügbar! X3: Farnham's Legacy - Ein neues Kapitel für einen alten Favoriten

Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko as Kindle e-books!

TheGoldElite
x4

Post by TheGoldElite » Sat, 11. Aug 12, 12:35

Well I assumed not because there was no mention of it in the changelogs, has it been fixed? Most terran stations are still not buyable though :/

eldyranx3
xr

Post by eldyranx3 » Sat, 11. Aug 12, 19:44