Local factory chain supply???

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Kevin2202

Local factory chain supply???

Post by Kevin2202 » Sun, 30. Sep 12, 03:06

Hi it's my first time in trading.... erm.. I wanted to start small and built 1 cattle ranch and 1 cahoona bakery right next to each other.. I got 1 cattle ranch TS ship "best buying" energy cells cattle ranch needs. Now I need my second other cattle ranch TS ship to provide Argnu beef from cattle ranch TO cahoona bakery. Do I have to click Manual trade run? What command do I do?
If I do manual trade run, the freight ship will literally SELL the argnu beef to cahoona bakery, no? If it's the only command to supply the other, i don't see a point of why my bakery should spend money to buy argnu beef, from MY OWN OTHER station.

After above has been solved, I will have another question. And that is... The final destination of where my cahoona steaks should be sold to. There's a argon trading station nearby my cahoona bakery. Is it possible to SELL my cahoona steaks to argon trading station? will they buy? do I have to provide low price for them to buy?

Final... Will random NPCs of the X universe come to my bakery to purchase the steak randomly? Higher probability if I lower the price of the bakery's goods?

Also I kind of read through White Gandalf's guide to building a empire of enterprise/factory chains, and following that, I closed my cattle ranch to other races but me, so no one can buy argnu beef from there but only me.

Girlinhat

Post by Girlinhat » Sun, 30. Sep 12, 03:11

Use a complex construction kit to link the two factories, they'll ship resources between each other fluidly.