Viewing Ship Details at shipyard

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Alleycat86

Viewing Ship Details at shipyard

Post by Alleycat86 » Sat, 13. Oct 12, 15:23

Hello, I'm a newbie to the X games but I am thoroughly enjoying X3TC. I am actually using the XRM mod as a newbie and I've got down the basics and am beginning to build my empire after a week's time. One frustrating thing for me that I have been wondering is how to view a ship's details before purchasing at a shipyard. Basically, when I look at the info on my own ship I see all sorts of information of what is upgradeable, all the stats etc.

My question is, is there a way to see all this information on a ship I am thinking of purchasing at a shipyard? The only thing I see at the top right is Speed, Acceleration, Steering & Cargobay. Also, can I view the ship before purchasing? Can I see what it looks like before I buy? I know I could google for a picture and information, but I am curious as to if there is an in-game method for ships being sold at the shipyard.

I'm mostly interested about the stats and information on a ship I am interested in buying. I'm hoping there is a command to view this information in-game. I have looked at the in-game controls and I don't see anything. I'm sorry if I missed it.

Thank you in advance,
Alleycat

Zaitsev
x4

Re: Viewing Ship Details at shipyard

Post by Zaitsev » Sat, 13. Oct 12, 15:33

Alleycat86 wrote:My question is, is there a way to see all this information on a ship I am thinking of purchasing at a shipyard? The only thing I see at the top right is Speed, Acceleration, Steering & Cargobay.