Albion prelude scripts/mods/ships?

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

crusnik

Albion prelude scripts/mods/ships?

Post by crusnik » Tue, 27. Nov 12, 18:59

i have been playing AP for quite some time now and i came across some cool mods, but unfortunatly most of them dont seem to work in AP. in fact mods and scripts are very rare as far as i can see, custom ships non-existent :(
they work in TC but not AP, so now the problem is i've played AP for too long to just leave it all and start anew just to fly normandy or higgaran battlecruisers.
i looked over dozens of forums, instructions, scripts, tried some myself, im no expert, thus failed and got tired of all this search and try if it works and tweak and try again until you head explodes thing. :evil:

pretty please, can someone, direct me to mods that WORK on AP, or perhaps tell me how to stuff normandy in AP (any ship at all)

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
x4

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 27. Nov 12, 20:53

almost all scripts, and most custom ships should infact work in AP

crusnik

Post by crusnik » Tue, 27. Nov 12, 21:43

should have... im using plugin manager. i have two mods, normandy and hw2 and they only work in TC. both based on .dat and .cat files. got them in tc and ap folders, mod selection checks out on start up. but in AP there is no sign of any of these ships (using script to spawn them). im not sure what am i doing wrong

seen somewhere that ap uses some folder from tc but not all, so it seem putting ship in ap seems a bit more complex than it seems...

can you explain what should i do to bring those ships in?

apricotslice
x4

Post by apricotslice » Wed, 28. Nov 12, 01:23

The mods need extracting, and then the files re-added using the correct paths.
Most things have to have addon added to the path. Several files have changed folders.