Request: Trump Card Weapon/Systems

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Midnak

Request: Trump Card Weapon/Systems

Post by Midnak » Mon, 14. Jan 13, 02:22

Hi everyone. I really enjoy playing around with just one ship in X3TC sometimes to get the whole lone wanderer/bounty hunter feel. As I am relatively new to modding I was wondering if anyone knew of any mods that add that extra edge a "main character" would have. Whether it be some sort of super expensive system or weapon. Basically, I'm looking for a mod that'll enhance my lone wanderer gameplay if neither of the above examples exist.=.

Lancefighter
x4

Post by Lancefighter » Mon, 14. Jan 13, 02:33

You already have it. its called the "Strafe Drive Extension". In previous x games, it had to be purchased - But now you get it for free. Just because you are a player. Congrats!

In all seriousness, I dont think there have been that many scripts/mods looking to accentuate the player as an important feature - The player already has a great deal many advantages over others in combat (mostly strafe, as mentioned above), but also in terms of merely being able to bring a bigger ship. Capturing enemy ships is an almost purely player thing, in addition to boarding (although, the base game apparently has latent boarding scripts inbuilt)

I see what you are looking for (probably an entire rpg leveling system), and could understand why you would want it, but I dont really think that has been the focus of people around here.

Midnak

Post by Midnak » Mon, 14. Jan 13, 02:40

Cool, thanks for the full response rather than just shooting me down. :)

DrBullwinkle
x3tc

Post by DrBullwinkle » Mon, 14. Jan 13, 06:08