Weapon and Turret issues

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

titannub
x3tc

Post by titannub » Thu, 24. Jan 13, 19:19

May be unrelated but im having a similar issue with my bigger ship classes not giving me control of the weapons. anything from MDS to basic lasers i simply wont fire and the left side where the weapons show there energy levels and such in say my disco don't show up as if the installed weapons aren't linking..... i noticed it first on my magnetar and then almost threw my laptop across the room when i shelled the 28mill for a mammoth and it pulled the same stunt. The weapons appear on the ship visually when i enter my "g" menu and install them but i cant fire and even with the combat commands mk1 and 2 installed on my magnetar i couldn't edit my turrets. granted im a noob and am prone to being..... slower lol. any thoughts on my issue?

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Thu, 24. Jan 13, 19:47

Welcome. Which game and version? I an going to split your post and move it to the X-Universe (gameplay) forum.

It sounds from what you say that you are trying to mount weapons that may not be suitable for the ship, or that you have the weapons in a weapons group different to one selected (keys 1-4) for the main battery or individual turret respectively. Check the turrets for mounted weapons and their groups by getting into the ship and then pressing F1 to cycle through the turrets (which is the only way to fire turret weapons yourself instead of through a turret command). Check the Ship Info screen for what weapons the ship can use and where.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

pjknibbs
x4

Post by pjknibbs » Thu, 24. Jan 13, 22:31