[IDEA] Few Mod Ideas for the masses (and some dev suggestions)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

EterniaLogic
x4

[IDEA] Few Mod Ideas for the masses (and some dev suggestions)

Post by EterniaLogic » Thu, 23. May 13, 15:25

I'm an established coder (not X3 scripter) and I just want to help make X3:TC/AP more fun and cool.

Here is a list of some Ideas (may or may not be realistic):

Gameplay
  • Fleet follower - Enable the player to join major NPC fleets and be ordered what to do.

Advanced fighter AI - Improve the "Attack target" ability. When a player flies with this ability, it seems like he/she is the worst PVP flyer ever... so it can be assumed that NPC fighters do the same.

Ship Fuel - Force the player to follow fuel restrictions. Not having fuel while using space engines is a bit... unrealistic. Probably for hardcore gamers.

Non-sentient space beings - space beings that can be a threat to ships or factories that occur naturally in space. Most likely fueled by local suns and have internal chain organs to keep alive. It can get pretty boring fighting sentient beings. "Supprise!"
Weapons and Ships
  • Modular Ships - You can increase the size of your ship by adding on sections. (Cargo / Passenger / Power / turret sections) Ship parts can be bought while in a Space dock and have a hot key set for a GUI menu.

Missile class battleship - M2M ship with many missile ports (~60+), but very little shielding (1x2G), designed for taking out targets from a distance. Probably OP and will cause a lot of lag.