What are some good fighters?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

ReignDance

What are some good fighters?

Post by ReignDance » Sun, 2. Jun 13, 22:19

I'm pretty new to this game. I got it last week, but I'm doing pretty good for myself. I got some good credits rolling in with three super freighters and have already invested in a Nova Raider. I wanted to buy some additional M5s and M3s to support me during fights. Maybe even some M4s if there are any good ones.

In your opinion, what is a good player ship to have and which ships are good to fly with it? What would you have the loadouts be?

Edit: This is for Terran Conflict, by the way.
Last edited by ReignDance on Sun, 2. Jun 13, 22:30, edited 1 time in total.

greypanther
x3ap

Post by greypanther » Sun, 2. Jun 13, 22:23

Try the Falcon Hauler, slow but 200 mj shield, so sturdy and doesn't crash into you too much! ( Fast ships in ai control = dumbass dead dhip! )
If you can get them, second hand, the Falcon Sentinel has 400 mj shield, so even better. Its quite a cheap ship too!

Ah loadouts, for the falcon, fully armed with PACs, with some armed as missile boats armed with wasps of cyclones. ) 100 fire rate.

Personal ship well that depends. Early game it has to be a TM, Yaki or Argon. Later on I like to get the Shrike in vanilla, under rated but very good. Gaus left and right, with IBL up front if you can get them. :)

Assuming you refer to TC or AP!
Pray that there's intelligent life somewhere up in space
'Cause there's bugger all down here on Earth

ReignDance

Post by ReignDance » Sun, 2. Jun 13, 22:29

Thanks for the reply. Since I'm pretty new, would you mind putting things into clearer words for me? I'm unfamiliar with certain terms in this game.

heratik
x3tc

Post by heratik » Sun, 2. Jun 13, 22:30