X3TC view prices remotely?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

filkr

X3TC view prices remotely?

Post by filkr » Wed, 19. Jun 13, 02:56

I'm very new to X3 and I'm following a guide to try my hand at trading, but I was wondering if there was any way to see prices without docking at a station? I'd like to view prices from a station or even a sector away...

-Kulu-
x4

Post by -Kulu- » Wed, 19. Jun 13, 02:57

Drop any of the satellites nearby.

AA0154
x3tc

Post by AA0154 » Wed, 19. Jun 13, 03:10

Use an advanced satalite. It has a much bigger viewer area and will help you out later on when building complexes.

You can find them at most Military Equipment docks early on.

Expanding a little. I like to make sure there are enough advanced satalites to not only cover all stations in a secotr but also the jump gates. I make most my money off assaniation missions and the person you are supposed to kill is always near a gate. Having all the gated covered lets you jump right to where the mark is hanging out.

bizbag
x3tc

Re: X3TC view prices remotely?

Post by bizbag » Wed, 19. Jun 13, 04:34

filkr wrote:I'm very new to X3 and I'm following a guide to try my hand at trading, but I was wondering if there was any way to see prices without docking at a station? I'd like to view prices from a station or even a sector away...
The answer you're looking for is the Trading System Extension. The Sattelites the other posters are suggesting will allow you to see the prices if you are not in the sector, but in either case you must have a Trading System Extension.

ajax34i
x4

Post by ajax34i » Wed, 19. Jun 13, 04:42