CAG Question

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

firefly2442

CAG Question

Post by firefly2442 » Fri, 12. Jul 13, 05:41

I'm new to X3. I saved up a ton of money and bought a cattle ranch and stuck it in Home of Light. I have an AI Mercury transport that I'm trying to setup CAG for. This way he can go and buy/sell stuff for the station. I have the Homebase set to to the cattle ranch. I went in and setup commercial representation, setup a max of 2 jumps away, the station has plenty of money, etc. However, when he goes and runs CAG missions to get energy cells, it says 0.

http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/4539/p8q0.jpg

I watched him go all the way to The Hole, dock, and then come back with nothing. Is there a setting I'm missing for how much to buy? I just want him to buy as much as possible.

Also, do CAG pilots on the first level only buy supplies for the station? They never sell the supplies?

Thanks

Hrodeth
x3tc

Post by Hrodeth » Fri, 12. Jul 13, 06:00

Pilot qualifications

Apprentice
The apprentice will take care of purchasing resources. During this probationary period the pilot does not receive salary.

Courier
The Courier handles not only resources, but also sells products. In addition, he can deal at Equipment Docks and Trade Stations; he can also be assigned to them. The Courier gets 20 credits per Mizura flown, paid after each flight.

Supplier
The Supplier coordinates with his homebase and in-sector colleagues. He also buys fighter drones from local stations and buys more speed and manoeuvrability upgrades. The Supplier gets 25 credits per Mizura flown, paid after each flight.

Trader
The Trader can deal with not only products and resources, but can buy or sell a complex's intermediate products. He can also use the Jumpdrive. The Trader gets 30 credits per Mizura flown, paid after each flight.

Dealer